FBO Notice Date 11/20/17
BIDS Reference Number 264
Document Type: Modification
Research & Development

Department of Agriculture, Forest Service, Forest Products Laboratory, 53705-2398

A -- Forest Inventory & Analysis BPA Suite SOL 125680-18-R-0003SRCSGT DUE 011718 POC Colleen M. Reittnger, Phone 6082319285, Email creittinger@fs.fed.usVIRTUAL SITE VISIT:

Please join us to discuss upcoming USDA Forest Service, Northern Research Station (NRS) Forest Inventory and Analysis (FIA), contract solicitations for the FY 2018 and our change in contracting model to a new 5 year Blank Purchase Agreement (BPA). We are planning multiple awards for FIA contract work in the next fiscal year and the change in contract type will affect many of the contract specifications and procedures that have been traditionally in previous FIA contract solicitations. Colleen Reittinger, NRS Acquisition Management Group Leader and a Contracting Officer, will describe the new BPA contracting model and the difference from our previous contracting model and I will discuss the upcoming FIA work.

We are planning two calls to help with availability and participation from current and prospective future FIA contractors. Both conference calls will try tocover the same materials so attend one should suffice.


The first call will be:

Wednesday, November 29, 2017
11AM eastern/10AM central/9AM mountain/8AMPacific

The second call will be the following week:

Wednesday, December 6, 2017
11AM eastern/10AM central/9AM mountain/8AM Pacific

Conference call line for both calls:
888-844-9904 Passcode - 5952212#

Thanks and I hope you can join one of the calls. If neither call fits your schedule, please let me know if you are interested in learning more about FIA contracts and can't make one of these calls

CITE: https://www.fbo.gov/spg/USDA/FS/5680/125680-18-R-0003/listing.html